The area of Surgères has always had a remarkable energy within the food processing industry. The first French milk co-operative was founded here in 1888. This co-operative still thrives, it is today one of the leading companies in the Poitou-Charentes region. Through Agripolis, the accredited Centre of rural Excellence, the tradition is carried on by offering new opportunities to the Communauté de Communes de Surgères (which combines 10 rural districts into one entity).

 

Agripolis was formed around the demands of the milk and cereal industries along with the training, research and development structures of the food processing industry : ENILIA-ENSMIC (College for the milk and food process industries - College for the flour-milling and cereal industries), Actilait (technical institute for the milk and dairy products), and ARVALIS - Institut du végétal(technical institute in charge of applied research on arable and forage crops).

The goal, throughout this Centre of rural excellence, is to attract companies involved in the research and development of the food industry and so to generate employment. This new energy will profit all in creating an innovative economic development platform with great potential.

 

Thanks to the € 3.2 million already invested by the private and public sectors, further interest in Agripolis has been shown by an increased number within these sectors. Also, everything has been done and will be done in order to attract and welcome new initiatives, new talents and new companies within the food processing industry.

Our first success : in the pursuit of excellence has been the setting up of an Experimental Mill. It is the only experimental and research tool of its kind in the world which is at the disposal of both professionals and lecturers.

This is only the beginning !

Guy BEUGNON
President of the Communauté de Communes de Surgères.

 
 

News

SEPTEMBRE 2009 : Vidéo du Moulin Expérime

Cliquez sur l'image pour découvrir la vidéo du moulin expérimental.

Lire la suite

Our research

Download center

bannière flash

icone_flash

If you do not visualize the animation thank you for clicking the pictogram opposite to download free of charge the reader "flash" which will allow you to appreciate this site.


Agripolis

La région de Surgères a toujours montré un dynamisme exceptionnel concernant les activités agroalimentaires. C'est ici que fut créée la première coopérative laitière agricole de France en 1888 et aujourd'hui devenue une des premières entreprises en Poitou-Charentes ! À travers Agripolis, labellisé Pôle d'Excellence Rurale (PER), la tradition se perpétue en offrant de nouvelles perspectives à la Communauté de Communes Aunis Sud.

 

Autour d'Agripolis, se sont rassemblés tous les acteurs des filières du lait et des céréales ainsi que les structures agroalimentaires d'enseignement, de recherche et de développement : l'ENILIA-ENSMIC, Actalia et ARVALIS - Institut du végétal.

L'objectif est, à travers ce Pôle d'Excellence Rurale d'attirer de nombreuses entreprises agroalimentaires, de recherche, de développement et ainsi de générer des emplois. Ce nouveau souffle va bénéficier à tous en créant une plateforme de développement économique novatrice, porteuse d'une image valorisante.

 

Par les 3,2 millions d’euros d’investissements privés et publics, Agripolis suscite déjà un vif intérêt de la part des professionnels et des publics concernés. De plus, tout est mis en œuvre pour attirer et accueillir les nouvelles initiatives, les nouveaux talents, les nouvelles entreprises du secteur agroalimentaire…

Premier succès : l’implantation d’un Moulin Expérimental à la pointe des innovations, outil d’expérimentation et de recherche unique au monde au service des professionnels et de l’enseignement. Et ce n’est qu’un début…

Guy BEUGNON
Président de la Communauté de Communes de Surgères

 
 

Votre recherche

actualités

Septembre 2O13 : Ouverture d'INDIGO

Lire la suite

Vidéo 3 D de la Pépinière d'entreprises

Venez découvrir la vidéo virtuelle de la future Pépinière d'entreprises de la Communauté de Communes de Surgères. Située dans un environnement stratégique (à proximité des principales...

Lire la suite

Signature du PER 2

La préfecture a signé avec la Communauté de Communes de Surgères une convention pour la réalisation d'une plateforme d'innovation dédiée au traitement des matières grasses laitières.

Lire la suite

Septembre 2O13 : Ouverture d'INDIGO

Lire la suite

espace de téléchargement

bannière flash

icone_flash

Si vous ne visualisez pas l'animation merci de cliquer sur le pictogramme ci-contre pour télécharger gratuitement le lecteur "flash" qui vous permettra de mieux apprécier ce site.


Agripolis